In this series we are introducing you to our wonderful retailers, the amazing women who are helping us to make the Spread the Love benefit a reality.  Please welcome Jayne from The Tribe Store in Australia!

Tell us about a typical day in the life of Jayne.
I’m up really early, embarrassingly early really, and do some work on my laptop while watching US morning shows.  I help the kids get ready for school and kindy and then go to work in our retail store and office for the day. My day involves hundreds of emails,  customer service, product ordering, website updates, marketing , business development….until I go home, go for a bike ride, a walk to the beach or a swim with my children.


If you could go on vacation anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
Santorini in the Greek Islands, St. Barts, St. MaartenBritish Virgin Islands, MaldivesTahiti, Lizard Island, Bedarra Island, ….I’m the queen of tropical island holiday getaways!!!

If you won the $100 giftcard to your own store, The Tribe Store, what would you get and why?
As a bookaholic, I couldn’t go past the reading corner…I’d buy a couple of the Miroslav Sasek books.  Perhaps “This is Greece” and “This is Paris”…they’re gorgeous reprints of children’s travel guides to major cities and countries first created in the 1960s.  I’d kick back with my travel books on one of those sunny tropical islands with a funky pair of eyetribe sunnies and spend my loose change on a couple of postcards to send home.

Where can you find Jayne online?
Blogging about all things beautiful for little people- fabric, design, quirky ideas, sustainable living, life’s little luxuries and indulgences at The Nurtured Child.  You can also keep up to date with the latest happenings at The Tribe Store by following along on Twitter!