We’re excited to introduce you to some of our wonderful retailers, the amazing women who are helping us to make the Spread the Love benefit a reality.  Please welcome Louisa from The Stork Wearhouse!

Tell us about a typical day in the life of Louisa.
Typical day?  I guess now that my kids are getting a little older our days do tend to be somewhat more typical.  My kindergarten son is dual enrolled in home school and our local Montessori school, so he goes to school 4 days a week.  My 3-year-old daughter goes to preschool two mornings a week.  One of those mornings I reserve for work, and the other morning I reserve to have 2 hours to myself per week.  Wow, that’s a change after 5+ years of being full time mom plus full time store owner!  Other than school, and trips to gymnastics and Tae Kwon Do, we don’t have much of a schedule.  I go with the rhythm of each day to decide when to fit in work and when to give the kids my full attention.  My husband does 98% of the cooking in our house.

If you could go on vacation anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

Vacation right now would be anywhere with sunshine!  I’ve become more of a homebody since my kids were born, so I don’t have much desire to travel internationally right now, but a week in Florida sounds pretty wonderful!  (Especially since we’ve received way more than our average annual snowfall this winter already in Iowa!)   Our oldest son is currently deployed to Afghanistan, but unfortunately that’s not a friendly place to visit!

If you won the $100 giftcard to your own store, The Stork Wearhouse, what would you get and why?
If I won the gift card to my own store, I would go straight to our Big Kid Toys page.  My daughter has been drooling over the Welcome Home Balcony Dollhouse and my son would love the Royal Castle.  Wouldn’t take me long at all to spend that gift card!  🙂

Where can you find Louisa online?
Blogging about raising kids naturally at her Natural Kids Blog.  You can also keep up to date with the latest happenings at The Stork Wearhouse by fanning them on Facebook and follow along on Twitter!

