We’re excited to introduce you to some of our wonderful retailers, the amazing women who are helping us to make the Spread the Love benefit a reality.  Starting us off is Giselle from Slings I Love!

Tell us about a typical day in the life of Giselle.
With three small kids it feels like there’s never really a typical day. They always add something to the mix to make every day different. We do love the outdoors and are also homeschoolers, so after breakfast and some work for my two online babywearing stores (Slings I Love and Piece of Cloth), we usually head outdoors. We are big nature fans, so we spend a lot of time at regional and state parks, beach, and hiking trails.

If you could go on vacation anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
Dominican Republic – the country where I grew up and spent the most wonderful childhood ever. In my day dreams, I own a house there and here in Southern California and spend my time between the two.

If you won the $100 giftcard to your own store, Slings I Love, what would you get and why?
I’d get a 3.6m Neobulle wrap, since my wrap stash is missing more of that length. And it’s a great length for the beach too, because I use it as a blanket!

Where can you find Giselle online?
Blogging about parenting naturally in a modern world at Nurture Baby…Naturally.  You can also keep up to date with the latest happenings at Slings I Love by fanning them on Facebook and follow along on Twitter!


