In this series we are introducing you to our wonderful retailers, the amazing women who are helping us to make the Spread the Love benefit a reality.  Please welcome Samantha from The Little Sling Co. in London, England!

Tell us about a typical day in the life of Samantha.
A typical day in my life is a combination of Alice in Wonderland and The Brady Bunch, but in fast forward.  In all honesty, my day truly begins at 12am, when I climb into bed.  Our girls, aged 3 years and 7 months, are tucked up in the middle of our super king size bed; of which hubby and I are relegated to the measly outside sections (hubby says he wants to stop at two, so this sleeping arrangement suits him to a tee and is a very effective method of birth control!).  So, my day begins at midnight as this is when the house is quiet and I can get the most work done.  I try to wrap up by 2 or 3 am and sleep till about 9am.  The rest of my day is spent (with Coco in her Blackberry Stripe sling) changing nappies, singing nursery rhymes and doing ‘happy clappy’ songs, feeding dogs, pretending to be a princess in distress, cooking imaginary (and real) dinners, washing the endless piles of laundry (it’s amazing – the smaller and tinier they are, the more laundry they go through!), doing the ‘school run’, answering emails, updating facebook, phone calls etc., and then hopefully at the end of a long day putting my feet up to watch a film with hubby.  (But this month is anything but typical as we are getting ready for our first retail trade show – The Baby Show at Excel in London!!)

If you could go on vacation anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

For my ideal holiday I would got to Utopia!  I have heard so much about it, but never been.  I picked Utopia because there (so I hear), they get up with your children (feed, change and play with them) at the crack of dawn so that you can have a ‘lie in’. They have sunshine that doesn’t burn, sea water that doesn’t sting, pool water without chlorine, and beaches with sand that just brushes off. The food is divine, the deserts are fat free and best of all the alcohol does not give you a hangover. I checked to see if we could get just two weeks there over Easter, but they are fully booked!  Guess I will have to settle for…the Maldives (never been) or my sister’s house in Clearwater, Florida – great company, fun shopping and good weather.  If anyone picks London as their ideal holiday (which somehow, I don’t think anybody will) please give us a shout!

If you won the $100 giftcard to your own store, The Little Sling Co., what would you get and why?
If I were to buy ‘anything’ from The Little Sling Company, it would be a pure Scottish cashmere Lovey sling and if it were to be anything from Sakura Bloom, I would take my $100 and blow the whole lot on a Lotus Artisan silk sling. Already owning a highly coveted Blackberry Stripe I could do with a splash of pink to brighten our dreary London days.  Truth be told I have a Lotus en route and I cannot wait to get my hands on it and my baby, Coco’s, chubby little bottom inside it!

Where can you find Samantha online?
You can keep up to date with the latest happenings at The Little Sling Co. by fanning them on Facebook!

