stephenie

Tell us a little about yourself, your family, and your love of babywearing.
I have 3 children Ella 7, Brennan 4 & Finn 8 weeks. I have been babywearing since my first child was just a few months old and here I am seven years later (where does the time go)! I am a full time Mommy & part time Photographer.I am actually just getting back to work since having Finn and will be wearing him during my upcoming photo sessions.

stephenie-baby-close

What was your “a-ha” moment with baby carriers?
When I had my second child I really realized how wonderful babywearing truly is & how important is is to have your hands free!

What is your favorite thing about a ring sling?
I love that it is adjustable giving a perfect fit every time. I also think they are so pretty.

stephenie-flowers

Clearly we’re biased, but we love photos of parents with babies in slings.  What do you like most about photographing infants?
There is nothing more beautiful than capturing the closeness of a parent and child…babywearing creates an amazing closeness. My absolute favorite thing to photograph is an infant in a sling.

What is your Sakura Bloom sling of choice?
Right now we only have our Simple Linen in Organic Raven (which we love) but if I could pick any one it would have to from the Luxe line and probably Moondance.

stephenie-moondance

Thanks to Stephenie and Finn for sharing with us!